top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaura Torgrimson

Baby Beavers

While in Beaver my main priority is working with the kids and youth which has been an absolute blast. I've had the pleasure of working with approximately 60 different kids here on the reserve and there is a place in my heart for each one of them. We have played baseball, painted pictures, played at the park, went to camps, went swimming, played all kinds of games, watched movies, climbed on park equipment, conducted science experiments, cooked dinner, and made insane amounts of art. Even after spending nearly all day with the kids they would say "can I come visit you at home later?" "can I come over?" "will you come to the park with me?" and while I was typically exhausted I usually had a hard time saying no.


When it comes time to leave I am dreading having to say goodbye to the munchkins of Beaver. The friendships I've made will impact me forever. I will miss hearing kids yell out my name to say hi, no matter where I am and being bombarded with all the hugs.



42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Art

bottom of page